Video: The More I Seek You by Kari Jobe (Click Title for Content of These Posts)

October 8, 2007 at 7:25 am 15 comments

lords-cup.jpgas sung by Kari Jobe

The more I seek you…the more I find you

The more I find you…the more I love you

I want to sit at your feet, drink from the cup in your hand

Lay back against you and breathe, feel your heartbeat

This love is so deep…it’s more than I can stand

I melt in your peace, it’s overwhelming…

As I sat outside on our back bedroom deck this morning, throwing tennis balls to Daisy Dog, , the coolness of the morning falling on my thick houserobe, the word of the Lord from reading the night before so late continued to wash over me like the dew with my first morning thoughts:

“Clothe yourself in Christ”.  “You are a new creation, old things have passed away, behold, all things become new”.  “Rejoice in the Lord always.”  “Put on the full armor of Christ…and you will stand, for he is able to make you to stand.”  “Let the word of Christ dwell richly within you.”  “Your word is a lamp unto my feet and a light unto my path, I will hide it’s word in my heart, that I may not sin against you.”  “I will drink of your river of delights” “Clothe yourself…in Christ”.

Oh!  How I want to clothe myself with Christ today.  To “put Him on”.  More than my desire to dress for the day.  More than my desire to eat, or sleep or “do”.  Let me put on Christ.  Let me give his patient grace and understanding.  Take away my judgment and criticism and harshness.  Give me your love.  Give me your eyes of compassion and healing and grace and acceptance and beauty. 

For I am refreshed, renewed, held together, cleared up, soothed, entertained, awed, enriched, loved by you this morning!  Thank you, Lord, for the intensive reading of your word.  Thank you for the time.  Thank you for drawing me near and filling me. 

You amaze me!  Astound me!  Overjoy me.  I totally adore you.  How mesmerizing you are!  Keep filling me with your word.  It is changing me.

Entry filed under: 90 Days Bible Reading, Video Posts, Worship.

Sunday Thoughts, Potted Meat, etc…I know, that’s a bad title Play Date Invite–My Place, Moms and Kids

15 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Dori  |  October 8, 2007 at 10:10 am

    Blessed to be here, my dear Maggie!!!

    Love,
    Dori

  • 2. Heather C  |  October 8, 2007 at 4:13 pm

    Amen and Amen!

    Ok.. this is the second time I’ve seen that song by Kari Jobe referenced. Think I’ve gotta get that CD 🙂

  • 3. Kevin Leggett  |  October 9, 2007 at 4:34 pm

    Thanks for posting this. It was needed!

  • 4. Michael  |  December 15, 2007 at 11:19 am

    Thank you for being a woman of faith in a world needing to be shown the love of the Messiah.
    Found your site due to the Kari Jobe song.
    Have a wonderful Christmas!

  • 5. Stan Smith  |  March 25, 2008 at 4:28 pm

    where can i find the sheet music online for free for this song?

  • 6. Carol Y. Jones  |  August 5, 2008 at 8:24 am

    AWESOME, AWESOME, AWESOME, AWESOME. THANKS FOR MAKING WORSHIP LIKE THIS AVAILABLE TO US.

  • 7. Regina  |  January 6, 2009 at 3:06 pm

    I LOVE this song. It takes directly into the presence of the Lord. Amen.

  • 8. malia gopaul  |  February 1, 2009 at 5:48 pm

    the song is awsome. we song it for praise & worship and 1500 people at parks chapel cried to god

  • 9. Mary Ann Coon Come  |  March 7, 2009 at 4:05 pm

    I love this song it stirs my hunger for the Lord I am so hungry and thirsty fill me Lord to overflowing

  • 10. cassandra minton  |  August 27, 2009 at 1:53 pm

    Today is the first time I have looked at the videos. My how I wishe I had before . I love this song it is so personal and intimate between us and our creator. I am amazed when I read the things you write at times, it sounds like it is being poured straight from my heart. Thanks for what you do to share the true message of God

  • 11. Paula  |  September 4, 2009 at 11:50 pm

    This is erotic mysticism. Creepiest so called ‘Christian’ praise song I’ve ever heard! SICK.

  • 12. carol  |  October 12, 2009 at 8:49 pm

    I love this song it deep deep in a thought of how we can be right at the presence of GOD i feel it, my fathers heartbeat against mine, taking nothing from you, we have a lady of God who sings this with the annointing of God her name is Sis. Michele Carrier, from the First United Penecostal Church Pastor Larry Hill ll please contact her a twosome at our church would be awesome keep lifting up the Name of JESUS!!!! love sis. CarolMitchell

  • 13. Isabella N. Bedaiah  |  December 2, 2009 at 11:31 pm

    Thank God for his angels whom he works through, like Teresa Ulrich… thank you for guiding me here. This is awsome!!! Praise God ..

  • 14. Edmond O.  |  March 15, 2010 at 8:33 am

    Amazingly beautiful Ballard! If you don’t feel this or aren’t moved by this…

  • 15. Iris Mojica  |  March 19, 2010 at 3:10 am

    I was searching for a piece of music that my ballet advance team from my church could dance to and inspire all to want more of Him! My daughter gave me 16 songs to listen to and this one embraced me and moved me to sit in my secret place and worship Christ Jesus, my Savior and King! Thank you for the blessing!!!

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


ME: “MAGGIE”

mag-grav-bw

Sifting the joy from the mundane:

recording, photographing, learning, creating.

I am married to the love of my life, as we raise three children, learning the ways of grace.

avatar-clay-mugs-drying

Magnanimity (derived from the Latin roots magn- great, and anima, soul) is the virtue of being great of mind and heart. It encompasses, usually, a refusal to be petty, a willingness to face danger, and actions for noble purposes. Its antithesis is pusillanimity. Both terms were coined by Aristotle, who called magnanimity "the crowning virtue."

Noah Webster's 1828 Dictionary of the American Language defines Magnanimity as such:

MAGNANIM'ITY, n. [L. magnanimitas; magnus, great, and animus, mind.] Greatness of mind; that elevation or dignity of soul, which encounters danger and trouble with tranquillity and firmness, which raises the possessor above revenge, and makes him delight in acts of benevolence, which makes him disdain injustice and meanness, and prompts him to sacrifice personal ease, interest and safety for the accomplishment of useful and noble objects.[1] (Source: Wikipedia)

MAGNANIMOUS WORK

2008-08-30-296-copy-21

"We shall not waste our time in looking for extraordinary experiences in our life, but live by pure faith, ever watchful and ready for His coming by doing our day-to-day duties with extraordinary love and devotion." ~Mother Teresa Photo: My Aunt, Working

MAGNANIMOUS LIFE:

sunrise-09-spring

"Yesterday is gone. Tomorrow has not come. We have only today. Let us begin." ~Mother Teresa

MONTHS

MAGNANIMOUS ATTITUDE

2008-08-30-029-copy

A kind heart is a fountain of gladness, making everything in it's vicinity freshen into smiles. --Washington Irving Photo: My Family Reunion, Loving A Little One

Placeholder

For Future Links!

MAGNANIMOUS LIFE

2008-08-30-104-copyb

When you get into a tight place and everything goes against you, till it seems as though you could not hang on a minute longer, never give up then, for that is just the place and time that the tide will turn. -Harriet Beecher Stowe, Photo: my daughter’s hand

YOU CAME; I SMILED

  • 1,009,882 Magnanimous Visitors

tea1

Please know that I am not posting as an expert, but as a fellow traveler. I recommend that you research and double check things on your own before taking any advice or instruction from this site.  Information is given in good faith for the time period in which it was written. I am also an affiliate of the Sure Cuts A Lot software, for Cricut, which means you don't need Cricut cartridges to cut any font or .jpg on your computer.  I get some pocket change for introducing you if you choose to buy it by clicking on my site.  And we all know I need more cardstock, so I do appreciate it.  I sometimes review other products for a fee, but I am not required to give a positive review, and post honestly as to my experience.  I hope you find this useful.

Sidebar photographs by Maggie except "clay mugs". Others, stockxchng (by permission) unless noted.

Under Construction

A placeholder for cool stuff later.