I Love Blogging

October 23, 2008 at 8:10 pm 4 comments

Sometimes, I forget that I do, for a while.  But, I do–  I wish everyone I knew could blog.

New friends give me needed perspective.

I want to try new things to keep my kitchen inspired (and the kitchen is not by nature my favorite thing, but I’m learning to find joy in serving, or try, with cranky eaters seeming to nip at my heels most of the days)!

Friends say well things I have a hard time saying, even when they think they are rambling.

I need to be reminded of some serious truth every day to make it.

I love to learn in areas of my passion (update:  this is a link to Blissfully Domestic on Photography tips called “From Good to Better”.  You might be able to pull it up later, I can’t get the site up tonight to check this link at the moment.)

I get excited about growing older!

I’m challenged to embrace seasons, in all their beauty, not despising them.

I need to be reminded to K.I.S.S.(http://homesanctuary.typepad.com/rachelanne/2008/10/complicated.html)–even more.

I will be thankful, in all things.

Fun contests that make me think, even when I might not enter them (Blissfully Domestic link today to a “Man of the Year” contest).

There are reminders that just because someone said something profound sounding, doesn’t make it truthful (totally disagree with this quote).

There are people faces faith issues just as big, or bigger than my own…we all journey together, in a sense.

And remembering tonight that a year ago, God told me I needed more faith.  And so I prayed for faith.  And now…I need faith.  I’m hoping I got it somewhere along they way…or maybe it is built up as you need it when you just keep believing.

I love stories of real people and their life journeys of love found (I have a particular affinity for this dear one).

I need to go enjoy some great music.

I get HELP for serious challenges(another www.blissfullydomestic.com link I couldn’t get to work tonight.  It’s on decorating!)  😀

And, oh!  my heart!  I keep grieving with you and hurting with you and you.  Oh, precious grieving ones!  You are strong.  I learn to keep walking from you.  Keep going.  Even when it hurts.  Real bad.

Well…just felt like highlighting a few blogs that have touched me tonight after The Hub cooked us some breakfast for supper whilst I slept off a fierce headache.  Ironically, no one locally posted today at the time of this posting–or at least bloglines hasn’t picked them up.  I’ll highlight them another day…they are no less inspirational– mainly, within hugging distance,a royal perk!

And, now that I’ve finished checking these links, I’d better run…my chocolate chip cookies are done, the family has spotted them!

Entry filed under: Everyday.

Just Thursday The First Day of My One Thousand Gifts Lists

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Dori  |  October 23, 2008 at 8:47 pm

    I love blogging, too!

    And I love Maggie Magnanimity!!

    Sweet rest tonight, friend…sweet rest!

    Blessings,
    Dori

  • 2. Holly @ Crownlaiddown  |  October 23, 2008 at 10:02 pm

    Oh, I think the world of you, too, Maggie. Not a day goes by that I do not think of you and pray…for your hearts desires to become reality, for your gifts to be used in every way they can–you are such a treasure.

    I was just telling Dori that I want to meet you! Maybe God will make a way on this side o’ Heaven.

    I can;t wait to come back tomorrow and read some of the links!! Right now, hubby is carrying my coffee upstairs for our quiet time together after laying kids down.

    See you soon!
    Love,
    Holly

  • 3. -bill  |  October 23, 2008 at 11:19 pm

    I love blogging too, ‘cuz it’s put me in contact with so many committed followers of Jesus just like you.

    God bless,
    -bill

  • 4. gchyayles  |  October 27, 2008 at 5:41 pm

    I love you, so much. Thank you for being my friend and sister and for lifting my burdens when I have been too tired to lift them by myself.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


ME: “MAGGIE”

mag-grav-bw

Sifting the joy from the mundane:

recording, photographing, learning, creating.

I am married to the love of my life, as we raise three children, learning the ways of grace.

avatar-clay-mugs-drying

Magnanimity (derived from the Latin roots magn- great, and anima, soul) is the virtue of being great of mind and heart. It encompasses, usually, a refusal to be petty, a willingness to face danger, and actions for noble purposes. Its antithesis is pusillanimity. Both terms were coined by Aristotle, who called magnanimity "the crowning virtue."

Noah Webster's 1828 Dictionary of the American Language defines Magnanimity as such:

MAGNANIM'ITY, n. [L. magnanimitas; magnus, great, and animus, mind.] Greatness of mind; that elevation or dignity of soul, which encounters danger and trouble with tranquillity and firmness, which raises the possessor above revenge, and makes him delight in acts of benevolence, which makes him disdain injustice and meanness, and prompts him to sacrifice personal ease, interest and safety for the accomplishment of useful and noble objects.[1] (Source: Wikipedia)

MAGNANIMOUS WORK

2008-08-30-296-copy-21

"We shall not waste our time in looking for extraordinary experiences in our life, but live by pure faith, ever watchful and ready for His coming by doing our day-to-day duties with extraordinary love and devotion." ~Mother Teresa

MAGNANIMOUS LIFE:

sunrise-09-spring

"Yesterday is gone. Tomorrow has not come. We have only today. Let us begin." ~Mother Teresa

MONTHS

MAGNANIMOUS ATTITUDE

2008-08-30-029-copy

A kind heart is a fountain of gladness, making everything in it's vicinity freshen into smiles. --Washington Irving

WHERE I SHOP:

MAGNANIMOUS LIFE

2008-08-30-104-copyb

When you get into a tight place and everything goes against you, till it seems as though you could not hang on a minute longer, never give up then, for that is just the place and time that the tide will turn. -Harriet Beecher Stowe

YOU CAME; I SMILED

  • 978,064 Magnanimous Visitors

tea1

Please know that I am not posting as an expert, but as a fellow traveler. I recommend that you research and double check things on your own before taking any advice or instruction from this site.  Information is given in good faith for the time period in which it was written. I am also an affiliate of the Sure Cuts A Lot software, for Cricut, which means you don't need Cricut cartridges to cut any font or .jpg on your computer.  I get some pocket change for introducing you if you choose to buy it by clicking on my site.  And we all know I need more cardstock, so I do appreciate it.  I sometimes review other products for a fee, but I am not required to give a positive review, and post honestly as to my experience.  I hope you find this useful.

Sidebar photographs by Maggie except "clay mugs". Others, stockxchng (by permission) unless noted.

Create Your Own Calendar


