One More Toothless Smile

July 22, 2008 at 9:26 pm 1 comment

Can I just take a minute to say how head over heels, totally in love with my God today?  Not as if he is only mine, but that He is my God is pretty profound.  One day, my heart is totally heavy about money and finances and the next week, he totally pours out the floodgates and takes care of every need and remote want we could possibly had.  $120 Nike shoes (son looked it up online).  One hundred and twenty dollars!  That was an ebay used price.  I’m freaked out.  A scrapbook table I totally love that has totally boosted my filing, even on the most busy, disorganized days this week.  Blackberries!  Blackberries!  I was just telling The Hub I needed to go 4 wheeler riding and see if I could find some I had such a hankering, and I just have not had the time…or been able to tolerate the heat.  Awesome coffee–I’ve SO been craving some great new coffee since my last MMmmm delish coffee at Olive Garden last week (Cafe la Tuscana, I think it was called). I was totally down with my Mom skills again yesterday, feeling the kids weren’t hearing a thing I said, that I wasn’t getting through to them…then, breakfast, in bed…one I’d promised THEM and probably couldn’t have gotten up for.  They’ve been sleeping in VERY late, and sprang up at the crack of dawn, just to surprise me.  My eyes are a step better.  I just got my Mom’s help making a totally awesome blackberry cobbler, the hub brought home ice cream.  Fresh garden veggies, leftovers on a jam-packed day, the kids acting totally like real people at Wal*Mart and on every outting…each found some super-cheap shirts second-hand that delighted them to death, and that blesses me so much.

He totally encourages us in the smallest ways.  He is so good.  He is so gracious.  He is so kind.  He is so sweet.  It almost seems like bragging and maybe not the right thing to type on a blog it’s so personal and timely for me.  It’s like, if things are going rough for a girlfriend, you don’t want to talk about how great your guy is treating you?  But, no…it’s not like that!  My God is your God.  He is good to me, and I know he is just that good to you, in your season.  I have my “hard seasons” with him, too.  I have my dry seasons.  I have my weary seasons.  I have seasons where nothing seems to come together and nothing makes sense.  I have sick seasons and fretful times.  But, right now, it is a season of God reaching down, and kissing me on the head, and saying, “Enjoy the rest, child.  Just enjoy.”

And, I am.  I have teared up several times today just thinking of His goodness to me today, so undeserved.

I wish all of you a day just like I’ve had today.  If you need encouragement, he will give it to you, just the way you can receive it.  Just what means “love” to you.  If anyone does, he knows YOUR “love language”.  Oh, how I love him!  I just can’t help but say so today.  He so deserves all my worship and praise and adoration and songs and smiles and joy.  And He has all I know how to give, today.  And I wish I knew how to give more at this very moment.

Now, off to pull another Red head’s tooth.  😀  My last big tooth to pull in this family, and I’ll So enjoy the celebration of it, and one more little toothless smile!

Entry filed under: Everyday.

Today is Tuesday. It’s All Good. What’s There to Learn?

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. ~E  |  July 23, 2008 at 3:10 pm

    You need to share a picture of the toothless grin!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


ME: “MAGGIE”

mag-grav-bw

Sifting the joy from the mundane:

recording, photographing, learning, creating.

I am married to the love of my life, as we raise three children, learning the ways of grace.

avatar-clay-mugs-drying

Magnanimity (derived from the Latin roots magn- great, and anima, soul) is the virtue of being great of mind and heart. It encompasses, usually, a refusal to be petty, a willingness to face danger, and actions for noble purposes. Its antithesis is pusillanimity. Both terms were coined by Aristotle, who called magnanimity "the crowning virtue."

Noah Webster's 1828 Dictionary of the American Language defines Magnanimity as such:

MAGNANIM'ITY, n. [L. magnanimitas; magnus, great, and animus, mind.] Greatness of mind; that elevation or dignity of soul, which encounters danger and trouble with tranquillity and firmness, which raises the possessor above revenge, and makes him delight in acts of benevolence, which makes him disdain injustice and meanness, and prompts him to sacrifice personal ease, interest and safety for the accomplishment of useful and noble objects.[1] (Source: Wikipedia)

MAGNANIMOUS WORK

2008-08-30-296-copy-21

"We shall not waste our time in looking for extraordinary experiences in our life, but live by pure faith, ever watchful and ready for His coming by doing our day-to-day duties with extraordinary love and devotion." ~Mother Teresa

MAGNANIMOUS LIFE:

sunrise-09-spring

"Yesterday is gone. Tomorrow has not come. We have only today. Let us begin." ~Mother Teresa

MONTHS

MAGNANIMOUS ATTITUDE

2008-08-30-029-copy

A kind heart is a fountain of gladness, making everything in it's vicinity freshen into smiles. --Washington Irving

WHERE I SHOP:

MAGNANIMOUS LIFE

2008-08-30-104-copyb

When you get into a tight place and everything goes against you, till it seems as though you could not hang on a minute longer, never give up then, for that is just the place and time that the tide will turn. -Harriet Beecher Stowe

YOU CAME; I SMILED

  • 984,341 Magnanimous Visitors

tea1

Please know that I am not posting as an expert, but as a fellow traveler. I recommend that you research and double check things on your own before taking any advice or instruction from this site.  Information is given in good faith for the time period in which it was written. I am also an affiliate of the Sure Cuts A Lot software, for Cricut, which means you don't need Cricut cartridges to cut any font or .jpg on your computer.  I get some pocket change for introducing you if you choose to buy it by clicking on my site.  And we all know I need more cardstock, so I do appreciate it.  I sometimes review other products for a fee, but I am not required to give a positive review, and post honestly as to my experience.  I hope you find this useful.

Sidebar photographs by Maggie except "clay mugs". Others, stockxchng (by permission) unless noted.

Create Your Own Calendar


