FlickR Group for Becky Higgins School Years Kit (& Add-On Kit)

July 19, 2008 at 11:20 am Leave a comment

I bought the Becky Higgins School years Scrapbooking Kit of the Months a few months ago to try to get the kid’s school memories organized and out from under my beds and out of my drawers.  It had helped a lot.

I started a FlickR group for those who have the kit to share working ideas.  Becky Higgins linked to it on her blog.  It has about 50 members, but we are waiting on most of them to get busy {hint, hint}!

Here is the link, if you are interested, curious, or just want to check out some layouts.

http://www.flickr.com/groups/726545@N22/pool/

I am working on doing sort of “index” pages with small 2X3 photos to help the kids mentally place what major family events went with what school years.  It’s a challenge to get that many photos meaningfully and creatively put on just a few pages, but I’m learning as I go, and looking for inspiration.  I worked on printing Red’s pics last week, posting his already printed formal pics, then preparing my work space off and on this week, and scrapped them last night in just a few hours.  It’s definately work that takes just spare moments of time, but I love seeing reflections on last year as another year is about to begin.  It helps me embrace the great high points instead of mourning the passage of time.  I realize a LOT of living really did happen in that year.  We could not have packed much more in, I don’t think!

My ultimate dream is to have a wall in my living room that can house 12X12 matching albums, all in the same color, black or brown, so that I can have these memories to sit and enjoy for a long time, God willing.  A little at a time.

Also Today:

  • Movie with Goldilocks, as promised:  The “Kit” American Girl movie
  • vac pool
  • get kids bathed
  • laundry
  • music
  • email catch-up
  • scrap a bit more, time permitting
  • prepare clothes for church tomorrow (we’ll get in late tonight and up early tomorrow)
  • go for walk, time permitting, with dog (she’s missed us this week)  I’d better go…it’s going to be a scorcher, I hear!

Link:  Becky Higgins School Years Flickr Group

Entry filed under: Everyday.

Friday: Celebrating The Everyday Prayer for Sunday

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


ME: “MAGGIE”

mag-grav-bw

Sifting the joy from the mundane:

recording, photographing, learning, creating.

I am married to the love of my life, as we raise three children, learning the ways of grace.

avatar-clay-mugs-drying

Magnanimity (derived from the Latin roots magn- great, and anima, soul) is the virtue of being great of mind and heart. It encompasses, usually, a refusal to be petty, a willingness to face danger, and actions for noble purposes. Its antithesis is pusillanimity. Both terms were coined by Aristotle, who called magnanimity "the crowning virtue."

Noah Webster's 1828 Dictionary of the American Language defines Magnanimity as such:

MAGNANIM'ITY, n. [L. magnanimitas; magnus, great, and animus, mind.] Greatness of mind; that elevation or dignity of soul, which encounters danger and trouble with tranquillity and firmness, which raises the possessor above revenge, and makes him delight in acts of benevolence, which makes him disdain injustice and meanness, and prompts him to sacrifice personal ease, interest and safety for the accomplishment of useful and noble objects.[1] (Source: Wikipedia)

MAGNANIMOUS WORK

2008-08-30-296-copy-21

"We shall not waste our time in looking for extraordinary experiences in our life, but live by pure faith, ever watchful and ready for His coming by doing our day-to-day duties with extraordinary love and devotion." ~Mother Teresa

MAGNANIMOUS LIFE:

sunrise-09-spring

"Yesterday is gone. Tomorrow has not come. We have only today. Let us begin." ~Mother Teresa

MONTHS

MAGNANIMOUS ATTITUDE

2008-08-30-029-copy

A kind heart is a fountain of gladness, making everything in it's vicinity freshen into smiles. --Washington Irving

WHERE I SHOP:

MAGNANIMOUS LIFE

2008-08-30-104-copyb

When you get into a tight place and everything goes against you, till it seems as though you could not hang on a minute longer, never give up then, for that is just the place and time that the tide will turn. -Harriet Beecher Stowe

YOU CAME; I SMILED

  • 982,388 Magnanimous Visitors

tea1

Please know that I am not posting as an expert, but as a fellow traveler. I recommend that you research and double check things on your own before taking any advice or instruction from this site.  Information is given in good faith for the time period in which it was written. I am also an affiliate of the Sure Cuts A Lot software, for Cricut, which means you don't need Cricut cartridges to cut any font or .jpg on your computer.  I get some pocket change for introducing you if you choose to buy it by clicking on my site.  And we all know I need more cardstock, so I do appreciate it.  I sometimes review other products for a fee, but I am not required to give a positive review, and post honestly as to my experience.  I hope you find this useful.

Sidebar photographs by Maggie except "clay mugs". Others, stockxchng (by permission) unless noted.

Create Your Own Calendar


