Friday Follow Up…A Lot of Swelling Still

May 30, 2008 at 3:02 pm 5 comments

Well, Sweet Grand-dad dropped my kids off at moms and took me to my eye apmt.  I wasn’t there too long…30 minutes or so.  He initially told me I had to keep taking the anti-inflammatory drops for a LONG time, and I’d realized just before that they were the ones burning.  He said they usually were said to sting. 

I said, “Are you SURE?  The Hub said he thought I heard it was one of the others I had to take for months, the steriod, I think.” 

He read the sheet again and said, “Well, yes, actually, they’ve changed their protocol…you don’t have to keep taking those after I clear you next week.” 

“Well, praise you Lord Jesus!!!” I declared.  😀  Those keep my head down about twenty minutes of OWIE!

He said the bandage contact should not be affecting my vision actually.  I assumed that was causing the haze.  He said it was actually swelling causing it.  My right eye is WAY more swollen than my left.  He could see like a lightning bold swelling indication on the left, but the right was like a starburst and he was watching and said if he was to worry about anything today…it would be the swelling.

I said, “Yeah, that would be the eye where I konked myself with the side of these glasses pulling them off twenty minutes after the surgery, that smarted all day.”

What those glasses!  I whip back when you pull them off with one hand!  They should really note that!

Some of you have mentioned wanting it… if I were in my 40s or 50s, I’d considering a lens implant…that way you don’t even need readers!

Anyway, I feel pretty good today, am “pillering” pretty happily.  A lot of light sensitivity at times with glasses and a hat with a rim at times pulled down.  Fortunately it’s been overcast a lot of the morning.  As I said, the drops drive me bonkers/..but, they reduce swelling and I need that.   I think I’ll keep adding the Celebrex and use the eye ice packs more…that should help with swelling I’d think. 

So, how are ya’ll?  I’m sick of eye talk! 

Entry filed under: Everyday.

Friday…Typing with Eyes closed “Lord…” {when that’s all you pray}

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kim  |  May 30, 2008 at 3:20 pm

    Thanks for the update…been prayin’ for you throughout the day and will continue to do so.

  • 2. Stacey  |  May 30, 2008 at 6:10 pm

    Wow. You are such a trooper!

    Praying for you!

  • 3. Theresa  |  May 30, 2008 at 7:17 pm

    poor baby, hope they’re better soon

  • 4. Melissa H.  |  May 30, 2008 at 9:01 pm

    Just catching up on everything. Been thinking about you and I’m glad to hear you’re doing well. As far as how I’m doing, I’m pretty worn out. I’ve had a crazy week, driving over 800 miles between Tuesday and today! Long day today – ready to crash and sleep in tomorrow! Love ya!

  • 5. Cindy  |  May 31, 2008 at 9:42 am

    I know this is no fun, but keep the end result in mind—-every day brings you a little closer to perfect vision!

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


ME: “MAGGIE”

mag-grav-bw

Sifting the joy from the mundane:

recording, photographing, learning, creating.

I am married to the love of my life, as we raise three children, learning the ways of grace.

avatar-clay-mugs-drying

Magnanimity (derived from the Latin roots magn- great, and anima, soul) is the virtue of being great of mind and heart. It encompasses, usually, a refusal to be petty, a willingness to face danger, and actions for noble purposes. Its antithesis is pusillanimity. Both terms were coined by Aristotle, who called magnanimity "the crowning virtue."

Noah Webster's 1828 Dictionary of the American Language defines Magnanimity as such:

MAGNANIM'ITY, n. [L. magnanimitas; magnus, great, and animus, mind.] Greatness of mind; that elevation or dignity of soul, which encounters danger and trouble with tranquillity and firmness, which raises the possessor above revenge, and makes him delight in acts of benevolence, which makes him disdain injustice and meanness, and prompts him to sacrifice personal ease, interest and safety for the accomplishment of useful and noble objects.[1] (Source: Wikipedia)

MAGNANIMOUS WORK

2008-08-30-296-copy-21

"We shall not waste our time in looking for extraordinary experiences in our life, but live by pure faith, ever watchful and ready for His coming by doing our day-to-day duties with extraordinary love and devotion." ~Mother Teresa

MAGNANIMOUS LIFE:

sunrise-09-spring

"Yesterday is gone. Tomorrow has not come. We have only today. Let us begin." ~Mother Teresa

MONTHS

MAGNANIMOUS ATTITUDE

2008-08-30-029-copy

A kind heart is a fountain of gladness, making everything in it's vicinity freshen into smiles. --Washington Irving

WHERE I SHOP:

MAGNANIMOUS LIFE

2008-08-30-104-copyb

When you get into a tight place and everything goes against you, till it seems as though you could not hang on a minute longer, never give up then, for that is just the place and time that the tide will turn. -Harriet Beecher Stowe

YOU CAME; I SMILED

  • 984,385 Magnanimous Visitors

tea1

Please know that I am not posting as an expert, but as a fellow traveler. I recommend that you research and double check things on your own before taking any advice or instruction from this site.  Information is given in good faith for the time period in which it was written. I am also an affiliate of the Sure Cuts A Lot software, for Cricut, which means you don't need Cricut cartridges to cut any font or .jpg on your computer.  I get some pocket change for introducing you if you choose to buy it by clicking on my site.  And we all know I need more cardstock, so I do appreciate it.  I sometimes review other products for a fee, but I am not required to give a positive review, and post honestly as to my experience.  I hope you find this useful.

Sidebar photographs by Maggie except "clay mugs". Others, stockxchng (by permission) unless noted.

Create Your Own Calendar


