Want a Custom WordPress.com or Blogger.com Blog Header?

April 22, 2008 at 9:58 am 1 comment

Well, ya’ll.  I’ve come to a startling conclusion. 

I love to do blog headers.

I just can’t seem to stay away from it for long. 

I have to take breaks now and then because life has demands that can cut off the flow of creativity, but I can always tell when I’m starting to feel refreshed because I can’t stay away from it for long!

You know what I LOVE?  

  • I love to see you happy and cheered and “at home”in your on-line home.
  • I love to see you smiling about “what you’ve got on”. 
  • I hope it inspires you and everyone else.
  • I hope you are pleasantly surprised.

I’m going to be doing it as a business this time.  I’ll consider all my work as income, take some icky taxes out, then give all the proceeds to our building fund debt retirement.  I told the Lord I’d try to give whatever he put my hands on to give to whack out this church debt.  This came up quickly after that prayer, so I feel it was His answer.  I don’t usually share things about giving, but this is a big answer to pray for me, and I want to encourage paying off this debt, so I am making an exception.

WHAT YOU GET:

I’ll do an initial demo (and I may send you more than one demo if I’m not sure of your style) to ask if you have inputs through the design process.  After that…I need to fine-tune and will ask for approval as we move forward.

We stay in constant communication throughout.  If we get to the end, and you are not happy with an element, I’ll do my best to make you happy, though I’ll be up-front about my energy limits as well.  I usually give more than you expect.  I hope you are happy.

FULL BLOG TEMPLATE (CODING/INSTALLATION):

Full blog templates can be time-consuming and are hard work whereas a great header takes about 3-4 hours.  A full blog like mine takes up to a week and loss of other focus.  Sometimes I can do those, and sometimes I just don’t have the time. 

If I already know the template you want to work with, (so far, I know the Christmas Theme code well and Mistylook for WordPress’s $15.00 CSS upgrade.  I can do full blog themes with those two for less, probably $60-$80 range, depending on what you want done).  A maxxed-out blog can reach the over $150 range if you want a ton of added extras (See “Little Red Hearts from God” on the Designs Page,  blogger.com design). 

TIME:

Supply and demand can kick in at times and I may pricing responds to that; catch me when I’m slow and have time–that will be great if you are on a budget.  I usually indicate how fresh I am on the blog as I write.  I usually get them done in a 2 day turn-around once we start, depending on how well you know what suits you and what you are willing to work with. 

If you want to be first in line, local people, now is the time.  I’ll do some very basic headers for WordPress for $20.00-with your photo and title.  If you want me to find a themed photo from open stock or more creative things done…$30.00.  I’m picky about that work and it takes me a couple uninterrupted hours of concentration and another hour or two available for tweaking.

Business, church or group blog headers could be more depending on the amount of work:  Just drop me a line,  I usually respond the same day. 

GETTING STARTED with WORDPRESS.COM CUSTOM HEADER SERVICE:

If you want a header for WordPress.com, choose a template you can live with for a while.  Work with it and make sure you like how it works…I can’t change most elements of their blog template functionality, I can just build on it.   

GETTING STARTED WITH BLOGGER:

For blogger.com, right now I’m only offering headers.  (If you want to integrate font colors or sidebar colors,  I can send you the hex color –do your own installation of the font colors= very easy.) 

With that, if you are interested, let me know!  I’d love to help.  I have a little bit of time here and there. 

Oh, about payment:  Payment is through PayPal.  They take major credit cards, or draw from your PayPal account.  I’ll send you the link when you are happy with the work and say we’re done.

More info is updated here regularly.  Thanks! 

 

Entry filed under: MY DESIGN, Word Press Tweaks, Wordpress. Tags: .

Monday Want to Design Your Own Header…Better?

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Holly Smith  |  April 22, 2008 at 12:11 pm

    Still smiling from ear to ear, Maggie!

    Praying that God greatly blesses you in this venture!! I know He’s given you the gift…I’m praying that He gives you the time and all the other details working smoothly.

    Thanks again! I love my new header so much!!
    holly

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


ME: “MAGGIE”

mag-grav-bw

Sifting the joy from the mundane:

recording, photographing, learning, creating.

I am married to the love of my life, as we raise three children, learning the ways of grace.

avatar-clay-mugs-drying

Magnanimity (derived from the Latin roots magn- great, and anima, soul) is the virtue of being great of mind and heart. It encompasses, usually, a refusal to be petty, a willingness to face danger, and actions for noble purposes. Its antithesis is pusillanimity. Both terms were coined by Aristotle, who called magnanimity "the crowning virtue."

Noah Webster's 1828 Dictionary of the American Language defines Magnanimity as such:

MAGNANIM'ITY, n. [L. magnanimitas; magnus, great, and animus, mind.] Greatness of mind; that elevation or dignity of soul, which encounters danger and trouble with tranquillity and firmness, which raises the possessor above revenge, and makes him delight in acts of benevolence, which makes him disdain injustice and meanness, and prompts him to sacrifice personal ease, interest and safety for the accomplishment of useful and noble objects.[1] (Source: Wikipedia)

MAGNANIMOUS WORK

2008-08-30-296-copy-21

"We shall not waste our time in looking for extraordinary experiences in our life, but live by pure faith, ever watchful and ready for His coming by doing our day-to-day duties with extraordinary love and devotion." ~Mother Teresa

MAGNANIMOUS LIFE:

sunrise-09-spring

"Yesterday is gone. Tomorrow has not come. We have only today. Let us begin." ~Mother Teresa

MONTHS

MAGNANIMOUS ATTITUDE

2008-08-30-029-copy

A kind heart is a fountain of gladness, making everything in it's vicinity freshen into smiles. --Washington Irving

WHERE I SHOP:

MAGNANIMOUS LIFE

2008-08-30-104-copyb

When you get into a tight place and everything goes against you, till it seems as though you could not hang on a minute longer, never give up then, for that is just the place and time that the tide will turn. -Harriet Beecher Stowe

YOU CAME; I SMILED

  • 979,646 Magnanimous Visitors

tea1

Please know that I am not posting as an expert, but as a fellow traveler. I recommend that you research and double check things on your own before taking any advice or instruction from this site.  Information is given in good faith for the time period in which it was written. I am also an affiliate of the Sure Cuts A Lot software, for Cricut, which means you don't need Cricut cartridges to cut any font or .jpg on your computer.  I get some pocket change for introducing you if you choose to buy it by clicking on my site.  And we all know I need more cardstock, so I do appreciate it.  I sometimes review other products for a fee, but I am not required to give a positive review, and post honestly as to my experience.  I hope you find this useful.

Sidebar photographs by Maggie except "clay mugs". Others, stockxchng (by permission) unless noted.

Create Your Own Calendar


